offlosa.blogg.se

How to change inkscape window
How to change inkscape window









how to change inkscape window

Next time the program opens, it should default to the settings as configured. (or View->Zoom->Page, or just click on the tool bar.) Once done, close the Document Properties dialog. Change Page Orientation to Landscape and whatever else you like - perhaps the Grids or Snap Points need tweaking? Then Open Document Properties (Shift-Control-D) or find it under the File Menu. I then need to run Inkscape with the sudo command - no idea how that works for other systems - sorry! sudo inkscape default.svg for me this is /usr/share/inkscape/templates/ So - Find Inkscape's default.svg template.

how to change inkscape window

Note: Make a copy of default.svg before embarking on this jiggery pokery - in case reverting to factory settings is required. Hope someone else out there finds this useful :) It's become such second nature to me now I don't even think about.īut as I passed this tip on to someone today - it occurred to me it might be worth a wee blog post.

how to change inkscape window

Some time ago some lovely person on the inkscape channel suggested the following fix to my desire to have inkscape default to landscape, full screen when I create a new document.











How to change inkscape window